Nomura Announces Nomination of Members for Board of Directors

Tokyo, April 30, 2014—Nomura Holdings, Inc. today announced that its Nomination Committee resolved to submit a proposal to the 110th annual meeting of shareholders to be held on June 25, 2014, for the following eleven nominees. Of the eleven Directors, two director nominees, Koji Nagai and Atsushi Yoshikawa, concurrently serve as Executive Officers, and the other nine are Non-Executive Director nominees (with six Outside Director nominees).

Board of Directors Nominees

Nobuyuki Koga	Reappointment	
Koji Nagai	Reappointment	Group CEO (Representative Executive
		Officer)
Atsushi Yoshikawa	Reappointment	Group COO (Representative Executive
		Officer)
Hiroyuki Suzuki	Reappointment	
David Benson	Reappointment	
Masahiro Sakane*	Reappointment	Councilor of Komatsu Ltd.
Takao Kusakari*	Reappointment	Corporate Advisor of NYK Line
Tsuguoki Fujinuma*	Reappointment	Certified Public Accountant
		Advisor of the Japanese Institute of
		Certified Public Accountants
Toshinori Kanemoto*	Reappointment	Attorney at Law, Of-Counsel of City-Yuwa
		Partners
		Former President of ICPO-INTERPOL
Dame Clara Furse*	Reappointment	Former Chief Executive of the London
		Stock Exchange Group
Michael Lim Choo San*	Reappointment	Former Executive Chairman of
		PricewaterhouseCoopers, Singapore
*Outside Diseases		
*Outside Director		

Nomura

Nomura is an Asia-based financial services group with an integrated global network spanning over 30 countries. By connecting markets East & West, Nomura services the needs of individuals, institutions, corporates and governments through its three business divisions: Retail, Asset Management, and Wholesale (Global Markets and Investment Banking). Founded in 1925, the firm is built on a tradition of disciplined entrepreneurship, serving clients with creative solutions and considered thought leadership. For further information about Nomura, visit www.nomura.com.

ends